Home

Check out my recent post on 5×500 if you or anyone you know might be interested in becoming our new Sunday writer. Our old Sunday, Nicole, has moved on to bigger and better things, but we’re hoping to keep up the tradition of quality weekend content that she began as our first Sunday. All you have to do is submit a piece of prose or poetry to myself (bpmcgackin@gmail.com) or Thom (thomdunn@gmail.com) and let us know what you’d do with the space. Keep the piece under 500 words, but other than that, pretty much anything goes!

And while we’re on the subject, I’ve been a bit lax in reposting my recent 5×500 poems. Last week I wrote a poem called “Ustaphors“; the week before I wrote one called “Meta What For“; on November 13th I posted one titled “Why But More Importantly Why Not But Really Though Why“; and all the way back on November 6th I posted one from my personal archives called “A View to a Kill” in honor of the then-imminent Bond release. In my defense, I’ve been traveling and working a lot recently, so I keep forgetting to let you guys know about stuff I put up over there. (Your best bet is to just go to 5×500 everyday for new content.. If you choose not to forgive me, I’ll understand.

Leave a Reply

