Home

Day 2!

That's a fact, Jack.

Leonardo leads; Donatello does machines.

Hey, Leonardo!

This is probably my least favorite of the 17 Days of St. Patrick shirts that we’ll see. It’s one of three TMNT shirts I own (one of the others will show up later in the week), and I like the other two much more. For starters, Donatello is my favorite Ninja Turtle, not Leonardo. I was always worried that Leonardo would chop someone’s head off with his swords; after seeing the original Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles live-action movie and how misguided some of those poor young foot soldiers were, I didn’t want to see any of them sliced up by a giant reptile.

Worse than that, though, is the color. You can’t really see it in this picture, but there’s way too much blue in the green of this shirt. It doesn’t match any of the other TMNT items I own, and in general I’m a fan of darker greens than this anyway. One of my sisters got me this shirt for Christmas a couple years ago I believe, and I certainly wear it, but it only just made the cut for the March 2nd slot. Things can only go up from here.

Leave a Reply

