Home

Day 11!

...but she cries, cries, cries in her lonely heart thinking, "If there's nothing missing in my life, then why do these tears come at night?"

We’re up all night to get…

I’m pretty sure I got this t-shirt back in 2004, the year after I got my infamous Old Navy shirt, and it was my favorite for a long time. I think coincidentally something fairly positive happened the first time I wore it, so I of course believed that it was actually lucky. It’s a medium, so it’s a bit tight on me now and I don’t wear it as much as I used to, but I’m not entirely convinced that the luck has run out on it. I’ll let you know if anything fantastic happens today.

Also, I don’t always remember to post it on my website, but I’ve got a new poem up on fivebyfivehundred.com, just like I do every Tuesday. This one’s called “Icons,” and it’s about coming down from the mountain and seeing your friends all pumped about some new golden calf they cooked up. I think. I actually rarely know, to be honest.

Leave a Reply

