Home

Day 12, and it’s a hell of a festive one!

Something secretly witty.

Something witty.

Today’s excitement doesn’t come from a t-shirt, although this was one of my favorites before it suffered the cruel fate of receiving a small tear in the left armpit. I wear it much less often now than I used to because I don’t want to make the tear worse and then have to rip off the sleeves entirely and look like a goon.

No, today’s excitement is mostly due to the fact that I published a column on Irish poetry over at LitReactor. I may or may not have been drunk when I wrote it, but I was drinking Irish beer, so it’s fine. This is the third installment of my “Poetry Fun-0-1” series, which I really enjoy writing. I wind up learning a lot about different kinds of poetry through my research, and hopefully readers are discovering new poets and poems to enjoy. The Irish poets are bad ass, by the way. A few of those featured in the column were leaders of the 1916 Easter Rising and were executed by firing squad. And here I thought most poets died from suicide or tuberculosis!

Be sure to check out the column! Tomorrow I’ll finally get into that history of Guinness that I’ve been teasing about (maybe).

Leave a Reply

