Home

The World Cup may be over (that Germany win pushed me to 62.5 points, a mere 1.5 short of my goal), but I’ve still got plenty to write about.

On Tuesday I posted my usual weekly poem over on 5×500. This week’s sonnet, “Pool,” is actually a bit more poetic than my normal output.

Also, this morning marked the return of my bi-monthly poetry column for LitReactor, “Poetry Fun-0-1.” The topic: American poets. What? It’s still Independence Day month, and I’m proud to be an American, where at least I know I’m free, and I won’t forget the men who died and gave that right to me, and I’ll gladly stand up…

...'cause there ain't no doubt I love this land!

…next to you and defend her still today…

Okay, I’ll stop now. Check out my writings!

Leave a Reply

