Home

I’ve decided to start a poetry protest blog, creatively titled “Poetry in Protest,” to share what I feel are fitting, powerful, and appropriate protest pieces that speak against injustice in its many forms. I haven’t decided on a set schedule for the site, or specific parameters on what will or won’t be featured, but I’ve posted the first poem, an excellent piece by Edna St. Vincent Millay titled “Not for a Nation. I hope to encourage mindful and socially engaging works of art in all forms, but especially in poetry, so often used as a barometer for social opinion and as a kind of moral compass for the masses.

Please join me in voicing your protests through poetry.

Leave a Reply

