Home

Poetry in Protest

In an attempt to diversify the sources of the information I consume, I recently subscribed to the LA Times. Much of what I read is similar to things I find online through Twitter/other news sources, or hear about from friends and relatives, but a lot of it is specific to California, Los Angeles, or even my neighborhood, and it’s made me think more about this city I’ve lived in for ten years. In the wake of recent and imminent changes to government and society at the national level, a lot of people are thinking more and more about life at the local level.

All of this swirling around together must have been what got “Changes” stuck in my head this morning. Tupac Shakur is a perfect example of someone focused on the local who affected the nation.

Changes
by Tupac Shakur, featuring Talent

[2Pac:]
I see no changes, wake up…

View original post 735 more words

Leave a Reply

